Engage
Procter & Gamble - Consumer Events

12
event days
8.000
visitors
54 million
media contacts

Pringles brings Boule to beach clubs

Pringles Super Boules Cup tours 5 German cities

Task & Goals
Conception and implementation of an attention-grabbing nationwide roadshow campaign based on event platforms specifically aimed at target groups. Generation of product contacts through tasting and sales. Increased retail sales.

Idea & Realization
Pringles utilizes the lifestyle trend of boules and carries out the “Pringles Super Boules Cup 2005” with a unique competition. Attention-grabbing events are staged in five beach clubs suited to the target group.

Durable Pringles areas are created in the brand’s look & feel that will be part of the beach clubs for the entire season. The brand world blends into the existing landscapes of the beach clubs. Professional boules coaches explain the rules and demonstrate the sport on specially installed boules courts. Trendy promotion teams give product tastings. In order to increase sales, the beach club catering will be equipped accordingly.

The BTL campaign will be networked with the brand’s own online portal. Posters, ads, PR and flyers carry the campaign.

Result
Pringles positioning as a lifestyle product is bolstered. The overall image is enhanced in the target group of opinion leaders. 12 event days with 8,000 visitors. 341 days of super boules in the beach clubs. Generation of 150,000 on-site contacts and over 54 million media contacts.

Want to know more?

Marc Matern
Buisness Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 72
Send E-Mail

Aktivieren
Procter & Gamble - Consumer Events

12
Eventtage
8.000
Besucher
54 Millionen
Media-Kontakte

Pringles bringt Boule in die Beach Clubs

Der Pringles Super Boule-Cup tourt durch 5 deutsche Metropolen

Aufgabe & Ziele
Konzeption und Umsetzung einer aufmerksamkeitsstarken bundesweiten Roadshow-Promotion, die auf zielgruppen-affinen Eventplattformen aufsetzt. Schaffung von Produktkontakten durch Verkostung und Verkauf. Steigerung der Abverkäufe im Handel.

Idee & Umsetzung
Pringles belegt den Lifestyle-Trend Boule und setzt mit dem „Pringles Super Boule Cup 2005“ eine einmalige Competition um. In fünf zielgruppen-affinen Beach Clubs werden aufmerksamkeitsstarke Events inszeniert.

Es werden dauerhafte Pringles-Areas im Look & Feel der Marke geschaffen, die die gesamte Saison über in den Beach Clubs verbleiben. Die Markenwelt fügt sich authentisch in die bestehenden Landschaften der Beachclubs ein. Auf eigens instalierten Boule-Bahnen wird die Sportart mit Reglementerläuterung durch professionelle Boule-Trainer demonstriert. Trendige Promotionteans führen Produktverkostungen durch. Um die Abverkäufe zu steigern, wird die Beach Club-Gastronomie optimal ausgestattet.

Die BTL-Aktion wird mit dem marken-eigenen Online-Portal vernetzt. Plakate, Anzeigen, PR und Flyer begleiten die Aktion.

Ergebnis
Stärkung der Positionierung von Pringles als Lifestyle-Produkt. Image-Aufwertung in der Zielgruppe der Opinion Leader. 12 Eventtage mit 8.000 Besuchern. 341 Präsenztage Super Boule in Beach Clubs. Generierung von 150.000 Vor-Ort Kontakten und über 54 Mio. Media-Kontakten.

Sie wollen mehr wissen?

Marc Matern
Director Marketing & Business Development
T +49 30 308 75 95 75
Email senden