ENGAGE
CONDÉ NAST VERLAG - CONSUMER EVENTS

600m²
House of Craft
Craftsmanship
and furniture design
4.000
Visitors

AD-Magazine House of Crafts 2019 – Berlin

Interior style magazine Architectural Digest presents design and craftsmanship at the “AD House of Crafts 2019” in Berlin in the old Heeresbäckerei.

Task & Goals
With the support of EAST END the AD Architectural Digest magazine realized the “AD House of Crafts 2019”. The tasks of the agency for brand experiences included the implementation, organisation and architectural design of the exhibition concept in cooperation with Condé Nast GERMANY. The aim of this exhibition was to physically display furniture, decorative accessories and crafts which are presented in the magazine.

Idea & Implementation
The exhibition, which ran parallel to Berlin Art Week between the 13th and 15th of September, presented a large number of renowned craftsmen and newcomers from the fields of craftsmanship and furniture design. In addition, six AD Spaces were created. These exhibition spaces were furnished with AD curated furniture and accessories by numerous designers from all over Europe. With ” House of Crafts ” the focus of the exhibition consisted of the architectural design. In addition to the numerous exhibits and innovative designs of the exhibitors, the almost floating “Jean Prouvé panels” formed the architectural highlight and served as room dividers for the exhibitors’ stands. Jean Prouvé is regarded as a pioneer of industrialised construction and furniture design.

Result
With the “House of Crafts” EAST END enabled the Architectural Digest magazine to be made tangible for its readers. The exhibition was visited by around 4,000 guests and was an experience for all age groups. Visitors had the opportunity to look over the shoulders of professionals at work and experience the results of their multifaceted skills. Due to this numerous families visited the design and craft exhibition alongside the usual audience.

 

 

Want to know more?

Marc Matern
Buisness Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 72
Send E-Mail

AKTIVIEREN
CONDÉ NAST VERLAG - Consumer Event

600m²
House of Craft
Kunsthandwerk
und Möbeldesign
4.000
Besucher

AD-Magazin House of Crafts 2019 – Berlin

Stilmagazin Architectural Digest präsentiert Design und Handwerkskunst beim „AD House of Crafts 2019“ in Berlin in der alten Heeresbäckerei.

Aufgabe & Ziele
Mit Unterstützung von EAST END realisierte das AD Architectural Digest Magazin das „AD House of Crafts 2019“. Zu den Aufgaben der Agentur für Markenerlebnisse zählten die Umsetzung, Organisation und die architektonische Gestaltung des Austellungskonzepts in Zusammenarbeit mit Condé Nast GERMANY. Ziel dieser Ausstellung war es, Möbel, dekorative Accessoires und Handwerke physisch auszustellen, die im Magazin präsentiert werden.

Idee & Umsetzung
Die Ausstellung präsentierte parallel zur Berlin Art Week vom 13. bis 15. September eine Vielzahl renommierter Handwerkskünstler und Newcomer aus den Bereichen Kunsthandwerk und Möbeldesign. Zusätzlich wurden sechs AD Spaces kreiert. Diese Ausstellungsflächen wurden mit AD kuratierten Möbeln und Accessoires von zahlreichen Designern aus ganz Europa ausgestattet. Bei „House of Crafts“ lag der Schwerpunkt auf der architektonischen Gestaltung der Ausstellung. Neben den zahlreichen Ausstellungsstücken und innovativen Designs der Austeller, bildeten die nahezu schwebenden „Jean Prouvé-Paneele“ das gestalterische Highlight und fungierten als Raumtrenner für die Stände der Aussteller. Jean Prouvé gilt als Pioneer des industrialisierten Bauens und Möbeldesigns.

Ergebnis
EAST END ermöglichte es mit dem „House of Crafts“ das Architectural Digest Magazin anfassbar für seine Leserschaft zu machen. Die Ausstellung wurde von rund 4.000 Gästen besucht und war ein Erlebnis für alle Altersgruppen. Da die Besucher die Möglichkeit hatten Fachleuten bei der Arbeit über die Schulter zu schauen und die Ergebnisse ihrer facettenreichen Fertigkeiten zu erleben, besuchten neben der gewohnten Zielgruppe auch zahlreiche Familien die Design- und Kunsthandwerksausstellung.

Wollen Sie mehr erfahren?

Marc Matern
Buisness Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 72
E-Mail senden