East End Claim

EAST END is a specialist for brand experiences that offer real communication opportunities and therefore have impact far beyond the moment.

With over 19 years of experience as an internationally active agency, we offer you complete strategic advice, innovative and targeted conception and the realization of your event at the highest standard – from operative implementation to success control, at your door or worldwide.

We are one of the 15 top-selling event agencies and, according to a recent survey by the economic magazine brand eins, amongst the top 3 agencies for event and live communication in Germany. EAST END employs around 55 people at its four locations – Hamburg, Berlin, Munich and Dubai.


Top 3 agency
According to brand eins

30% of projects
worldwide

19 years
event expertise

per year > 300
brand experience

4 mayor cities
four locations

55 dedicated
EAST END'ER

countless
shared moments

10 person
creative team

5 min. walk
to favorite bar

3 flashes of inspiration
per brainstorming

1 love story
at every event

110 eyes for
what is important

THE PEOPLE AT EAST END

The EAST END team consists of specialists for brand experiences, events, incentives, marketing & communication as well as design and temporary architecture. We offer consultants with experience, creatives with vision, people who are not afraid to think out of the box and who know how to think inclusively.

We are distinguished by a feeling for the spirit of the times, our international expertise and enthusiasm for our clients’ brands. We have passion, are inquisitive and flexible and think cooperatively. We work reliably, clearly and quickly and with a high degree of personal dedication – if necessary, into the night.

For you this means: A competent and reliable partner at your side who listens, analyzes requirements, is your sparring partner and gladly accompanies you until your goals are achieved – on time, in quality, in budget.

OUR MANAGEMENT

Oliver Golz
Founder &
Managing Director
More Infos
Oliver Golz

The Hamburg native is founder and managing director of EAST END. He began his career with a degree in marketing and communication and a diploma as a tourism event manager. As a project manager and destination director, Oliver Golz spent long phases abroad over several years. After his return, he founded EAST END in August 1999 and successfully built up the agency for brand experiences. Over twenty years of experience in event marketing distinguish the work methods of the 44-year-old whose professed focus lies in the prolonging of brand experiences and the interlocking of suitable communication channels. Oliver Golz advises well-known clients strategically and regularly holds seminars and guest lectures on forward-looking topics concerning the communication branch and trade.

Nicole Martens
Managing Director &
Director Human Resources
More Infos
Nicole Martens

Nicole Martens studied business administration with focus on marketing and human resources at the University of Hamburg and collected years of experience as project manager in various event agencies before she joined the EAST END team in 2003. During her first years at EAST END, she supervised various clients in the FMCG and automotive sectors as project manager before she took over the position of budget director in 2006. As Director of Human Resources, Nicole Martens has been mainly responsible for the area of human resources since 2010. In this area she focuses on the strategic development of human resources as for example as a part of the EAST END Campus as well as on the overall implementation of innovation in human resources.  At the end of 2016, she also assumed the joint management of EAST END with Oliver Golz.

Marc Matern
Director Marketing &
Business Development
More Infos
Marc Matern

Marc Matern has been part of EAST END’s management team since 2015 as Director of Marketing & Business Development. The marketing and sales graduate has comprehensive experience and is responsible at EAST END for marketing and business development in all EAST END locations. Here he develops clients in the beauty, media, automotive and insurances sectors. Distinguished with the „Hospitality Career Award 2011″ award honoring talented high potentials for their excellent career performance, Marc Matern can look back on an extensive operative background. He gathered his experience in management positions in marketing and sales at Kofler & Company AG and InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) amongst others.

Christiane Wiemann
Director Strategy &
Innovation
More Infos
Christiane Wiemann

Since 2017, Christiane Wiemann has supported the management team at EAST END in the position of Director of Strategy & Innovation. In her area of expertise, she has already been able to collect significant experience in strategy and consulting with a focus on integrated communication strategies, digital strategy, brands and target group strategies and led trend and innovation workshops. As a lecturer at the Miami Ad School Europe she additionally teaches different topics in the field of „Brands and Branding“. Recently, she worked at Serviceplan and Plan.Net as Head of Strategy and prior to that as Planning Director at Grey Group. The 40-year-old, with her work for holistic strategic brand consulting and the digital transformation of brand experiences, is totally dedicated to the “Experience Beyond Moments” vision we believe in at EAST END.

HERE IS OUR HOME








Our ESTABLISHED1999 Fashion-Edition

East End Claim

EAST END ist der Spezialist für Markenerlebnisse, die reale Kommunikationsanlässe bieten und deshalb weit über den Moment hinaus wirken.

Mit mehr als 19 Jahren Erfahrung bieten wir Ihnen als international agierende Agentur ganzheitliche strategische Beratung, innovative und zielgerichtete Konzeption und die Realisierung Ihrer Events auf höchstem Niveau – von der operativen Umsetzung bis zur Erfolgskontrolle, vor Ihrer Haustür oder weltweit.

Wir zählen zu den 15 umsatzstärksten Eventagenturen und nach einer aktuellen Umfrage des Wirtschaftsmagazins brand eins zu den Top-3-Agenturen für Event- und Live-Kommunikation in Deutschland. EAST END beschäftigt an seinen vier Standorten – Hamburg, Berlin, München und Dubai – rund 55 Mitarbeiter.


Top Drei Agentur
nach brand eins

30% der Projekte
Weltweit

19 Jahre
Eventexpertise

pro Jahr > 300
Markenerlebnisse

4 Metropolen
Vier Standorte

55 engagierte
EAST END'er

unzählbare
geteilte Momente

10-köpfiges
Kreativ-Team

5 Min. Fußweg
zur Lieblingsbar

3 Geistesblitze
pro Brainstorming

1 Love-Story
auf jedem Event

110 Augen fürs
Wesentliche

Die Menschen bei EAST END

Das Team bei EAST END besteht aus Spezialisten für Markenerlebnisse, Veranstaltungen, Incentives, Marketing & Kommunikation sowie Design und temporäre Architektur. Bei uns finden Sie Berater mit Erfahrung, Kreative mit Visionen, Menschen, die den Blick über den Tellerrand nicht scheuen und es verstehen, integriert zu denken.

Uns zeichnen unser Gespür für den Zeitgeist, unsere internationale Expertise und die Begeisterung für die Marken unserer Kunden aus. Wir haben Leidenschaft, sind neugierig und flexibel und denken partnerschaftlich. Wir arbeiten zuverlässig, transparent und schnell und mit hohem persönlichem Engagement – wenn es sein muss, auch bis in die Nacht.

Für Sie bedeutet das: Ein kompetenter und verlässlicher Partner an Ihrer Seite, der Ihnen zuhört, den Bedarf analysiert, Ihr Sparringspartner ist und Sie mit Spaß bis zum Erreichen Ihrer Ziele begleitet – in Time, in Quality, in Budget.

UNSERE FÜHRUNGSMANNSCHAFT

Oliver Golz
Founder &
Managing Director
Mehr Infos
Oliver Golz

Der Hanseat ist Gründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von EAST END. Er begann seine berufliche Laufbahn als Marketing-Kommunikationswirt und Diplom-Eventmanager im Tourismus. Als Projektmanager und Destinationsleitung verbrachte Oliver Golz über mehrere Jahre längere Phasen im Ausland. Nach seiner Rückkehr gründete er im August 1999 EAST END und baute erfolgreich die Agentur für Markenerlebnisse auf. Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Eventmarketing prägen die Arbeitsweise des 44-jährigen, dessen erklärter Fokus auf der Verlängerung von Markenerlebnissen und der Verzahnung passender Kommunikationskanäle liegt. Oliver Golz berät namhafte Kunden strategisch und hält regelmäßig Seminare und Gastvorträge zu zukunftsweisenden Themen der Kommunikationsbranche und des Handels.

Nicole Martens
Managing Director &
Director Human Resources
Mehr Infos
Nicole Martens

Nicole Martens studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit dem Schwerpunkt Marketing und Personal, an der Universität Hamburg und sammelte langjährige Erfahrung als Projektleitung in verschiedenen Eventagenturen, bevor sie 2003 Teil des EAST END Teams wurde. Als Projektleiterin betreute sie in ihren ersten Jahren bei EAST END verschiedene Kunden aus dem FMCG- und Automotive-Bereich, bevor sie 2006 die Position des Etat-Directors übernahm. Als Director Human Resources ist Nicole Martens seit 2010 hauptverantwortlich für den Bereich Personalwesen. Ihr Fokus liegt hierbei auf der strategischen Personalentwicklung z.B. im Rahmen des EAST END Campus sowie der ganzheitlichen Implementierung von Innovationen im HR-Bereich. Ende 2016 übernahm sie zudem neben Oliver Golz die Geschäftsführung von EAST END.

Marc Matern
Director Marketing &
Business Development
Mehr Infos
Marc Matern

Seit 2015 ist Marc Matern als Director Marketing & Business Development Teil des EAST END Leadteams. Der studierte Marketing- und Vertriebsökonom kann auf seinem Fachgebiet umfassende Erfahrung aufweisen und verantwortet bei EAST END standortübergreifend den Bereich Marketing und Business Development. Hierbei entwickelt er Kunden u.a. aus den Bereichen Beauty, Medien, Automotive und Versicherungen. Ausgezeichnet mit dem „Hospitality Career Award 2011″, welcher talentierte High Potentials für ihre herausragende berufliche Leistung ehrt, blickt Marc Matern auf eine große Expertise als Verkaufs- & Marketing-leiter mit einem umfangreichen operativen Background zurück. Seine Erfahrung sammelte er u.a. in Leitungspositionen im Bereich Marketing & Vertrieb, bei der Kofler & Company AG und bei der InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG).

Christiane Wiemann
Director Strategy &
Innovation
Mehr Infos
Christiane Wiemann

Seit 2017 ergänzt Christiane Wiemann als Director Strategie & Innovation bei EAST END das Leadteam. Sie konnte auf ihrem Fachgebiet bereits national und international langjährige umfassende Erfahrung im Bereich Strategie und Beratung mit Schwerpunkt auf integrierte Kommunikationsstrategie, Digitalstrategie, Marken- und Zielgruppenstrategien sammeln und leitete Trend- und Innovation-Workshops. Als Dozentin an der Miami Ad School Europe lehrt sie zu den Themen „Brands and Branding”. Zuletzt war sie bei Serviceplan und Plan.Net als Head of Strategy tätig, zuvor als Planning Director bei der Grey Group. Bei EAST END steht die 40-jährige mit ihrer Arbeit für ganzheitliche strategische Markenberatung sowie die digitale Transformation von Markenerlebnissen ganz im Zeichen der Vision „Experience Beyond Moments“.

HIER SIND WIR ZUHAUSE








Unsere ESTABLISHED1999 Fashion-Edition