Align
ECE Group GmbH & Co KG - Consumer Events

24
ECE Shopping Center
Germany & Austria
194.000
consumer

Reality Experience as POI Campaign for ECE Marketplace - Germany & Austria

The shopping center becomes a virtual gaming area: A digital experience amazed visitors in 24 ECE shopping centers at Christmas.

Mission & Goals

Shopping centers are facing major challenges: They have to reinvent themselves in order to retain consumers in the long term. The overriding task of ECE Marketplace was to charge and enhance marketing activities holistically with experiences. Visitors should be offered a surprising and fascinating added value that cannot be provided by online shopping. And the whole thing had to be as simple, low-threshold and innovative as possible.

 

Idea & implementation

An intuitive AR application for big, small, young and old combined storytelling and gamification. Large, eye-catching “Christmas doors” in the shopping centers aroused curiosity and invited people to discover for themselves. The “doors” could be opened virtually with the user’s own smartphone. Behind each of them was one of three digital surprises that provided visitors with special surprise effects. The focus was on high-performance and high-quality 3D elements that blended in perfectly with the gleaming shopping center environment. The game options were linked to attractive raffles. In addition, three different face filters were integrated into the AR experience. This gave users the opportunity to share funny user generated content on their own social media channels.

 

Result

The campaign was the core of the integrated communication campaign and thus the central momentum of the experience. For the first time, the centers received an integrated and freely scalable activation tool that could be implemented without any additional personnel. During the one-month campaign period, 24 centers in Germany and Austria took part. More than 194,00 unique participants with over 120,000 game completions were reached. The result was a conversion rate of 63%.

24
ECE Shopping Center
Germany & Austria
194.000
consumer
creative
winners
the branchs most
personal award
individual
moments of surprise

Want to know more?

Oliver Golz
Managing Director
T +49 40 899 60 61 33
Send E-Mail

Aktivieren
ECE Group GmbH & Co KG - Consumer Event

24
ECE Shopping Center
Deutschland & Österreich
194.000
Teilnehmer

Reality Experience als POI Kampagne für ECE Marketplace – Deutschland & Österreich

Das Shopping-Center wird zur virtuellen Gaming-Area: Ein digitales Erlebnis erstaunte Besucher in 24 ECE Shopping-Center zu Weihnachten.

Aufgabe & Ziele

Shopping-Center stehen vor großen Herausforderungen: Sie müssen sich neu erfinden, um Verbraucher dauerhaft an sich zu binden. Die übergeordnete Aufgabe der ECE Marketplace war es, Marketing-Aktivitäten ganzheitlich mit Experiences aufzuladen und aufzuwerten. Den Besuchern sollte ein überraschender und faszinierender Mehrwert geboten werden, der eben nicht beim Online-Shopping geboten werden kann. Und das Ganze so einfach, niederschwellig und innovativ wie möglich.

 

Idee & Umsetzung

Eine intuitive AR-Anwendung für Groß, Klein, Jung und Alt verband Storytelling und Gamification. Große auffällige „Weihnachtliche Türen“ in den Shopping-Centern lösten Neugierde aus und luden zum Selbst-Entdecken ein. Öffnen ließen sich die „Türen“ virtuell mit dem eigenen Smartphone. Hinter jeder von ihnen verbarg sich je eine von drei digitalen Überraschungen, die bei den Besuchern für besondere Überraschungseffekte sorgte. Der Fokus lag dabei auf performanten und hochqualitativen 3D Elementen, die sich perfekt in die glänzende Shopping-Center Umgebung einfügten. Die Game-Optionen waren mit attraktiven Gewinnspielen verknüpft. Zusätzlich waren drei unterschiedliche Face-Filter in die AR-Experience intergiert. So hatten die Nutzer die Möglichkeit witzigen User Generated Content auf ihren eigenen Social Media Kanälen zu teilen.

 

Ergebnis

Die Aktion war Kern der integrierten Kommunikations-Kampagne und damit das zentrale Erlebnis-Momentum. Die Center erhielten damit erstmalig ein ganzheitliches, sowie frei skalierbares Aktivierungs-Tool, welches ganz ohne zusätzliches Personal umgesetzt werden konnte. Im einmonatigen Aktionszeitraum nahmen 24 Center in Deutschland und Österreich teil. Dabei wurden über 194.00 Unique Teilnehmer mit über 120.000 Spielabschlüssen erreicht. Im Ergebnis eine Conversion von 63%.

24
ECE Shopping Center
Deutschland & Österreich
194.000
Teilnehmer
COTY Luxury
On Air
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Virtuelles
Event

Wollen Sie mehr erfahren?

Oliver Golz
Managing Director
T +49 40 899 60 61 33
E-Mail senden