Engage
COTY - Virtual Events

Müller
XMAS Trainings
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Who
Am I?

Virtual X-MAS Training from COTY Luxury for Müller drugstores

Under the motto “Who Am I?” thousands of Müller employees are tuned in to this season with an emotional virtual training format out of the EAST END Streaming Studio.

Task & Goals
Due to the Corona Pandemic, the annual Müller X-MAS Live Trainings of COTY Luxury could not be implemented as usual as a nationwide Roadshow for the employees of Müller drugstores. Therefore, the training for the employees of the perfumery departments should take place virtually via a digital interactive platform from a live streaming studio. For this purpose, the annual training format had to be digitally adapted in an authentic, effective and sustainable way. EAST END was responsible for the overall concept, the development of the digital platform including user experience and the production as well as the entire planning and realization of the live broadcast in its own streaming studio in Hamburg.

Idea & Implementation
For the fragrance presentations under the motto “Who Am I”, the focus was on luxury, design and an emotional Christmas experience. In the EAST END Live Streaming Studio in Hamburg several atmospheric scenery areas were designed according to the look & feel of the presented fragrance brands Chloé, Lacoste, Jil Sander and HUGO BOSS as well as BOSS ALIVE.

The connecting element between the varied fragrance presentations were musical highlights modelled on the show “The Masked Singer”. A prominent singer was invited and dressed “unrecognizable” for the performances. Little by little, hints about the artist were given and the online participants were able to give tips via the website about who is hiding behind the mask. The same scheme was used to stage scent highlights, which had to be recognized before their presentation. At the end of the show, the singer’s true identity was revealed in the grand finale. Through voting, the audience could be actively involved in the show and the training sessions, which led to a high level of commitment of the participants.

The basis of the virtual event was a digital platform that allowed the users to participate in the virtual training with live stream directly from home on different devices. The main focus was on the interactivity and commitment of the participants. The digital event consisted of brand videos, product information, sales strategies and emotional show performances. All content, including feedback, was then made available as video on demand.

Result
Through the atmospheric design of the streaming location, the interactive presentation and the specially staged show act, the digital event could be made an emotional experience. The interactivity gave the thousands of participants the feeling that they were participating live in the event. This was also confirmed by an exceptionally high participation rate and a minimal abort rate along with comprehensive positive feedback.

Müller
XMAS Trainings
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Who
Am I?
170
international participants
Innovation
and sustainability
4th
Silent City in Hamburg

Want to know more?

Oliver Golz
Managing Director
T +49 40 899 60 61 33
Send E-Mail

Aktivieren
COTY - Virtuelle Events

Müller
XMAS Trainings
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Who
Am I?

Virtuelles X-MAS Training von COTY Luxury für die Müller Drogerien

Unter dem Motto „Who Am I?“ werden tausende von Müller Mitarbeitern mit einem emotionalen virtuellen Trainingsformat aus dem EAST END Streaming Studio auf Weihnachten eingestimmt.

Aufgabe & Ziele
Aufgrund der Corona Pandemie konnten die jährlichen Müller X-MAS Live Trainings von COTY Luxury nicht wie gewohnt als bundesweite Roadshow für die Mitarbeiter der Müller Drogerien umgesetzt werden. Daher sollten die Schulungen für die Mitarbeiter der Parfümerieabteilungen virtuell über eine digitale interaktive Plattform aus einem Live Streaming Studio stattfinden. Hierfür galt es das jährliche Trainings-Format authentisch, wirkungsvoll und nachhaltig digital zu adaptierten. EAST END verantwortete dabei die Gesamtkonzeption, die Entwicklung der digitalen Plattform inkl. User Experience und die Produktion sowie die gesamte Planung und Umsetzung der Live Sendung im eigenen Hamburger Streaming Studio nebst Ablaufregie.

Idee & Umsetzung
Für die Duftpräsentationen unter dem Motto “Who Am I“ stand Luxus, Design und ein emotionales Weihnachtserlebnis im Vordergrund. Im EAST END Live Streaming Studio in Hamburg wurden neben einer TV gerechten Showbühne mehrere atmosphärische Szenenflächen entsprechend dem Look & Feel der präsentierten Duftmarken Chloé, Lacoste, Jil Sander und HUGO BOSS sowie BOSS ALIVE gestaltet.

Das verbindende Element zwischen den abwechslungsreichen Duftpräsentationen waren musikalische Highlights nach dem Vorbild der Show „The Masked Singer “. Hierfür wurde ein prominenter Sänger eingeladen und für die Performances „unkenntlich“ verkleidet. Nach und nach wurden Hinweise zu dem Künstler gegeben und die Online-Teilnehmer konnten über die Webseite Tipps abgeben, wer sich hinter der Maske versteckt. Nach dem gleichen Schema wurden auch Dufthighlights inszeniert, die vor ihrer Präsentation erkannt werden mussten. Am Ende der Show wurde dann die wahre Identität des Sängers im großen Finale enthüllt. Durch Abstimmungen konnten die Zuschauer aktiv in die Show und die Trainings einbezogen werden, was zu einem hohen Engagement der Teilnehmer führte.

Die Basis des virtuellen Events bildete eine digitale Plattform über die die User an unterschiedlichen Devices direkt von zu Hause am virtuellen Training mit Live Stream teilnehmen konnten. Dabei standen vor allem die Interaktivität und das Engagement der Teilnehmer im Vordergrund. Das digitale Event setze sich aus Markenvideos, Produktinformationen, Verkaufsstrategien sowie emotionalen Show-Performances zusammen. Alle Inhalte nebst Feedbackmöglichkeit wurden anschließend als Video on Demand zur Verfügung gestellt.

Ergebnis
Durch die atmosphärische Gestaltung der Streaming Location, die interaktive Präsentation und den besonders inszenierten Showact, konnte das digitale Event emotional erlebbar gemacht werden. Die Interaktivität hat den tausenden Teilnehmern dabei das Gefühl vermittelt, dass sie live am Geschehen teilnehmen. Das hat zudem eine außergewöhnlich hohe Teilnahmequote und eine minimale Abbruchrate nebst umfassendem positivem Feedback bestätigt.

Müller
XMAS Trainings
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Who
Am I?
Virtuelles
Event
3 internationale
Standorte
150
Finanzexperten

Wollen Sie mehr erfahren?

Vera Struck
Marketing & Business Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 33
E-Mail senden