Launch
Oral-B - Hybrid Events

Media
& Influencer
Live
Streaming Studio
Hybrid
Event

Hybrid press & influencer launch of the Oral-B iO™ in Munich

Ringing in the future of electric toothbrushing with hybrid PR launch event for the German market

Task & Goals
Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the new Oral-B iO™ was to be presented to journalists and influencers from the German-speaking market at a hybrid PR launch event. The new Oral-B iO™ convinces with an intelligent pressure sensor, interactive LED display, 3D tooth surface detection and the new slim design. Oral-B iO™ stands for sensational brushing performance and an all-round improvement in cleaning results and introduces a new category of electric toothbrushing. EAST END developed the detailed concept for the hybrid launch event and the digital platform including the user experience and realized the implementation on site including streaming studio, process control and hygiene concept.

Idea & Implementation
The set design of the streaming studio for the hybrid Oral-B iO™ launch event was based on a modern private loft with living room, open kitchen and bathroom. The guests experienced a journey through the themes of design, technology and experience at different stations. Impressive presentations, expert talks and interviews provided a varied program for the online & offline participants. The final highlight was formed by several touch and try stations. Here the guests who were on site could experience the new cleaning feeling as well as the Oral-B iO™ App live.

The day was divided into three time slots, so that around 25 press representatives were able to attend the product launch in the morning and around 25 influencers in the afternoon. This ensured that the maximum number of guests specified in the hygiene concept, together with distance regulations and hygiene measures, were adhered to. After the opening, the participants went through the individual stations in small groups. During the lunch hours, a purely virtual event took place for media and influencers who could not participate live on site due to travel restrictions. An interactive digital platform with live stream was available for this purpose. The virtual guests were thus provided with a comparable product experience via the various content stations from the streaming studio.

Result
Thanks to the hybrid brand experience, even those who could not attend the event live were able to follow the product launch online. Despite the Corona editions, this increased the reach and built a bridge between live and digital. A hybrid event was therefore the best solution for a product launch in times of pandemic.

Want to know more?

Vera Struck
Marketing & Business Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 22
Send E-Mail

Launchen
Oral-B - Hybride Events

Medien
& Influencer
Live
Streaming Studio
Hybrides
Event

Hybrider Presse- & Influencer-Launch der Oral-B iO™ in München

Einläuten der Zukunft des elektrischen Zähneputzens durch hybrides PR-Launch-Event für den deutschen Markt

Aufgabe & Ziele
Aufgrund der Covid-19 Pandemie sollte die neue Oral-B iO™ im Rahmen eines hybriden PR-Launch-Events Journalisten und Influencern aus dem deutschsprachigen Markt vorgestellt werden. Die neue Oral-B iO™ überzeugt mit intelligentem Drucksensor, interaktivem LED-Display, 3D-Zahnflächenerkennung sowie dem neuartigen schlanken Design. Oral-B iO™ steht für eine sensationelle Putzleistung und ein rundum verbessertes Reinigungsergebnis und läutet eine neue Kategorie des elektrischen Zähneputzens ein. EAST END entwickelte das Detailkonzept für das hybride Launch-Event und die digitale Plattform inklusive der User Experience und realisierte die Umsetzung vor Ort inklusive Streaming Studio, Ablaufregie und Hygienekonzept.

Idee & Umsetzung
Das Set-Design des Streaming Studios für das hybride Oral-B iO™ Launch-Event wurde einem modernen privaten Loft mit Living-Room, offener Küche und Badezimmer nachempfunden. Die Gäste erlebten an unterschiedlichen Stationen eine aufeinander aufbauende Journey durch die Themenbereiche Design, Technologie und Experience. Eindrucksvolle Präsentationen, Expertengespräche und Interviews sorgten für ein abwechslungsreiches Programm für die online- & offline Teilnehmer. Das abschließende Highlight bildeten mehrere Touch and Try Stationen. Hier konnten die Gäste, die vor Ort waren, das neue Putzgefühl sowie die Oral-B iO™ App live erleben.

Der Tag teilte sich in drei Time-Slots, sodass rund 25 Pressevertreter am Vormittag und rund 25 Influencer am Nachmittag an der Produkteinführung vor Ort teilnehmen konnten. So konnte gewährleistet werden, dass die im Hygienekonzept vorgegebenen maximalen Gästezahlen nebst Abstandregelungen und Hygienemaßnahmen eingehalten wurden. Nach dem Opening durchliefen die Teilnehmer in kleinen Gruppen die einzelnen Stationen. Über die Mittagsstunden fand ein rein virtuelles Event für Medien und Influencer statt, die aufgrund von Reisebeschränkungen nicht live vor Ort teilnehmen konnten. Hierfür stand eine interaktive digitale Plattform mit Live-Stream zur Verfügung. Den virtuellen Gästen wurde so ein vergleichbares Produkterlebnis über die verschiedenen inhaltlichen Stationen aus dem Streaming Studio ermöglicht.

Ergebnis
Durch das hybride Markenerlebnis konnten auch diejenigen, die nicht live an der Veranstaltung teilnehmen konnten, online der Produkteinführung folgen. Dadurch konnte trotz der Corona Auflagen die Reichweite erhöht und die Brücke zwischen live und digital geschlagen werden. Ein hybrides Event war daher die beste Lösung für einen Produktlaunch in Zeiten der Pandemie.

Wollen Sie mehr erfahren?

Marc Matern
Buisness Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 72
E-Mail senden