Engage
Continental AG - PR-Events

150
international journalists
Individually
tailored workshops
Mobility
of tomorrow

Continental TechShow - Hanover

The technology company Continental presents the future of mobility to trade press at its TechShow 2019.

Task & Goals
For the first time, EAST END realized the Continental TechShow, where 150 selected journalists presented current product innovations exclusively in advance of the International Motor Show (IAA). EAST END’s tasks included responsibility for the overall budget, process control, the coordination of participants, logistics and implementation of the event on site.

Idea & Implementation
This year’s press event took place under the slogan “Mobility is the Heartbeat of Life” from 2 to 5 July at the ADAC center in Laatzen near Hanover. The technology company provided insights into current developments in the areas of chassis & safety (safety systems), interior in addition to powertrain and tires. The topics ranged from electrification and connectivity to automated driving to Vision Zero. Similar to an American “College Day”, for the first time journalists were able to attend fixed program items and also select workshops to attend according to topic and specialization. The focus was on experiencing the technologies by means of practical driving modules and exhibits.

Result
With the help of Continental’s new event concept, a press event became a brand experience that optimally combined “hard facts” and product information with the amenities of freely selectable program items.

Want to know more?

Vera Struck
Marketing & Business Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 22
Send E-Mail

Motivieren
Continental AG - Presseevent

150
internationale Journalisten
Individuell
zugeschnittene Workshops
Mobilität
von Morgen

Continental TechShow - Hannover

Technologieunternehmen Continental präsentiert der Fachpresse auf seiner TechShow 2019 die Zukunft der Mobilität.

Aufgabe & Ziele
Erstmals verwirklichte EAST END die Continental TechShow, auf der das Unternehmen 150 ausgewählten Journalisten aktuelle Produktinnovationen exklusiv im Vorfeld zur Internationalen Automobil-Ausstellung (IAA) vorstellten. Zu den Aufgaben von EAST END zählte neben der Verantwortung des Gesamtbudgets und der Prozesssteuerung die Koordination der Teilnehmer, die Logistik und die Umsetzung der Veranstaltung vor Ort.

Idee & Umsetzung
Die Presseveranstaltung folgte dieses Jahr dem Motto „Mobility ist the Heartbeat of Life“ und fand vom 2. bis zum 5. Juli im ADAC-Zentrum in Laatzen bei Hannover statt. Das Technologieunternehmen zeigte Einblicke zu aktuellen Entwicklungen im Bereich Chassis & Safety (Sicherheitssysteme), Interior sowie Powertrain und Reifen. Die Themen reichten von Elektrifizierung und Konnektivität zu automatisiertem Fahren bis hin zur Vision Zero. Angelehnt an den amerikanischen „College Day“ erwartete die Journalisten erstmals sowohl festgelegte Programmpunkte als auch frei wählbare Workshops, die sie je nach Themenschwerpunkt und Spezialisierung besuchen konnten. Im Fokus stand vor allem das Erleben der Technologien durch praktische Fahrmodulen und Exponate.

Ergebnis
Mithilfe des neuen Eventkonzepts von Continental wurde aus einer Presseveranstaltung ein Markenerlebnis geschaffen, das die „Hard Facts“ und Produktinformationen optimal mit den Annehmlichkeiten von frei wählbaren Programmpunkten verbunden hat.

Wollen Sie mehr erfahren?

Marc Matern
Buisness Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 72
E-Mail senden