Align
Die Techniker - Public Event

Living
progress
160 m²
activation area
Interactive
fitness module

Techniker Beach Tour 2019 – Nationwide

Techniker is once again the title sponsor of the largest national beach volleyball tournament series in Europe.

Task & Goals
For the second time in a row, Die Techniker was title partner of the nationwide sporting event. EAST END was again responsible for consulting, conception, planning and implementation of all cooperation and marketing activities at all nine event locations of the Beach Tour. Based on the campaign “Living progress”, the objective was to present Die Techniker as innovative, progressive and powerful with commensurate marketing activities.

Idea & Implementation
At the core of the sponsoring measures was the “Techniker FitnessLounge”. Visitors were able to learn everything about fitness, balance and nutrition on a generous floor area design. VR modules and simulators provided interactive experiences. With the guidance of competent sports scientists, visitors could participate in health and fitness activities. Highlights were the smoothie-bike where visitors could “pedal” for their drink, a VR experience rowing machine and an interactive surf simulator. The inviting 100m² large terrace rounded off the experience for leisure and relaxation. In addition, special sports events and activities were offered at selected locations, such as meet & greets and yoga sessions with the dancer and fitness trainer Fernanda Brandao. These were promoted ahead of time by Die Techniker over social media channels.

Result
The concept that was developed and its implementation offered visitors memorable experiences and added value around health and fitness, in keeping with the tournament event. Similarly, Die Techniker’s offerings were communicated and conveyed in a sustainable way. In this way, the claim “Living progress” was successfully implemented and the brand became an interactive experience. Once again, both the activation and the digital and communicative measures contributed to prolonging the successful Techniker Beach Tour event experience.

 

Download our free white paper on “Rock your Brand – Why brands should get involved at festivals” here.

Want to know more?

Vera Struck
Marketing & Business Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 22
Send E-Mail

Aktivieren
Die Techniker - Public Event

Fortschritt
leben
160 m²
Aktivierungs-fläche
Interaktive
Fitness-Modue

Die Techniker Beach Tour 2019 – Bundesweit

Die Techniker gestaltet erneut als Titelsponsor die größte nationale Beach-Volleyball Turnierserie Europas.

Aufgabe & Ziele
Bereits zum zweiten Mal in Folge war die Techniker Titelpartner der bundesweiten Sportveranstaltung. EAST END verantwortete wie zuvor die Bereiche Beratung, Konzeption, Planung und Umsetzung aller Kooperations- und Marketingaktivitäten an allen neun Veranstaltungsstandorten der Beach Tour. Angelehnt an die Kampagne „Fortschritt leben“ galt es, die Techniker als innovativ, fortschrittlich und leistungsstark zu präsentieren und Marketingmaßnahmen dahingehend auszurichten.

Idee & Umsetzung
Im Mittelpunkt der Sponsoringmaßnahmen stand die „Techniker FitnessLounge“. Die Besucher konnten auf einer großzügig gestalteten Fläche alles rund um Fitness, Balance und Ernährung erfahren. VR-Module und Simulatoren sorgten dabei für interaktive Erlebnisse. Unter der Anleitung kompetenter Sportwissenschaftler konnten die Besucher Gesundheits- und Fitness-Aktivierungen nutzen. Highlights waren das Smoothie-Bike, mit dem sich die Besucher ihr Getränk „erstrampeln“ konnten, ein Rudergerät mit VR-Experience sowie ein interaktiver Surf-Simulator. Die etwa 100m² große Terrasse rundete das Erlebnis ab und lud zum Verweilen und Entspannen ein. Darüber hinaus wurden an ausgewählten Veranstaltungsorten zusätzlich besondere Sportevents und Aktivitäten angeboten, wie Meet&Greet‘s und Yoga-Einheiten mit der Tänzerin und Fitnesstrainerin Fernanda Brandao. Diese wurden vorab über die Social Media-Kanäle der Techniker kommuniziert.

Ergebnis
Das entwickelte Konzept und dessen Umsetzung bot den Besuchern passend zum Turnier-Ereignis prägende Erlebnisse und einen Mehrwert rund um die Themen Gesundheit und Fitness. Ebenso konnten die Leistungen der Techniker nachhaltig kommuniziert und vermittelt werden. So wurde der Claim „Fortschritt leben“ erfolgreich umgesetzt und die Marke interaktiv erlebbar gemacht. Sowohl die Aktivierungsmaßnahmen als auch die digitalen und kommunikativen Verlängerungen des Events trugen bereits zum zweiten Mal zu dem Erfolg der Techniker Beach Tour bei.

Wollen Sie mehr erfahren?

Marc Matern
Buisness Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 72
E-Mail senden