Engage
COTY - Virtual Events

COTY Luxury
On Air
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Virtual
Event

Virtual scent training courses by COTY Luxury – Hamburg

Implementation of the “Festival of Beauty” as digital training in the EAST END Streaming Studio for 1.700 perfumery employees

Task & Goals
Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, COTY Luxury’s annual live trainings for perfumery employees could not be implemented as a nationwide road show as usual. Therefore, the training sessions were to be held virtually from a live streaming studio and via a digital interactive platform. For this purpose, the original training format was to be digitally adapted in an authentic, effective and sustainable way. EAST END was responsible for the overall concept, the development of the digital platform incl. user experience and the production of the live broadcast in its own streaming studio including the direction of the sequence as well as the entire planning and implementation on site.

Idea & Implementation
Under the motto “Festival of Beauty”, luxury, minimalism and design for the fragrance presentations were in the foreground. In the EAST END Live Streaming Studio in Hamburg several atmospheric scene areas were designed in the matching look & feel of the presented fragrance brands Chloé, HUGO BOSS and Lacoste. Chloé was staged in a feminine dressing room according to its scent world in pastel tones and a flowery visual language. HUGO BOSS was presented in a modern and masculine way in the setting of a New York loft. Thirdly, the new Lacoste fragrance was presented in a sporty context. In addition to the varied program, musical acts skilfully staged the brand worlds at the online event.

Through a digital interactive platform with live stream, users could participate in the virtual training directly from home on different devices. Interactivity and the commitment of the participants were the main focus. The digital event consisted of brand videos, product information, sales strategies and the shared experience of the fragrances, which were sent out in advance in event boxes. Surveys and participant voting enabled them to be actively involved in the presentation. A quiz with attractive prizes, in which the solution word built up over the broadcast, ensured commitment. All content and feedback was made available as video on demand.

Result
Through the loving and atmospheric design of the streaming location and the interactive presentation, the scents could be experienced emotionally at the digital event. The interactivity gave the approximately 1,700 participants the feeling that they were part of the live event. This was also confirmed by an exceptionally high participation rate and a minimal abort rate along with comprehensive positive feedback.

Want to know more?

Marc Matern
Buisness Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 72
Send E-Mail

Aktivieren
COTY - Virtuelle Events

COTY Luxury
On Air
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Virtuelles
Event

Virtuelle Duft-Trainings von COTY Luxury – Hamburg

Umsetzung des „Festival of Beauty“ als digitales Training im EAST END Streaming Studio für 1.700 Parfümeriemitarbeiter

Aufgabe & Ziele
Aufgrund der Covid-19 Pandemie konnten die jährlichen Live Trainings von COTY Luxury für Parfümeriemitarbeiter nicht wie gewohnt als bundesweite Roadshow umgesetzt werden. Daher sollten die Schulungen virtuell aus einem Live Streaming Studio und über eine digitale interaktive Plattform stattfinden. Hierfür sollte das ursprüngliche Trainings-Format authentisch, wirkungsvoll und nachhaltig digital adaptiert werden. EAST END verantwortete die Gesamtkonzeption, die Entwicklung der digitalen Plattform inkl. User Experience und die Produktion der Live Sendung im eigenen Streaming Studio nebst Ablaufregie sowie die gesamte Planung und Umsetzung vor Ort.

Idee & Umsetzung
Unter dem Motto “Festival of Beauty“ stand Luxus, Minimalismus und Design für die Duftpräsentationen im Vordergrund. Im EAST END Live Streaming Studio in Hamburg wurden mehrere atmosphärische Szenenflächen im passenden Look & Feel der präsentierten Duftmarken Chloé, HUGO BOSS und Lacoste gestaltet. Chloé wurde gemäß seiner Duftwelt in Pastell-Tönen und einer blumigen Bildsprache in einem femininen Ankleidezimmer inszeniert. HUGO BOSS wurde in der Kulisse eines New Yorker Lofts modern und männlich präsentiert. Als drittes wurde der neue Duft von Lacoste in einem sportlichen Kontext vorgestellt. Ergänzend zu dem abwechslungsreichen Programm setzten musikalische Acts die Markenwelten bei dem Online Event gekonnt in Szene.

Durch eine digitale interaktive Plattform mit Live Stream konnten die User an unterschiedlichen Devices direkt von zu Hause am virtuellen Training teilnehmen. Dabei standen vor allem die Interaktivität und das Engagement der Teilnehmer im Vordergrund. Das digitale Event setze sich aus Markenvideos, Produktinformationen, Verkaufsstrategien und dem gemeinsamen Erleben der Düfte zusammen, die vorab in Event-Boxen versandt wurden. Durch Umfragen und Teilnehmerabstimmungen konnten diese aktiv in die Präsentation einbezogen werden. Ein Quiz mit attraktiven Gewinnen, bei dem sich das Lösungswort über die Sendung hin aufbaute, sorgte für Engagement. Alle Inhalte nebst Feedbackmöglichkeit wurden als Video on Demand zur Verfügung gestellt.

Ergebnis
Durch die liebevolle und atmosphärische Gestaltung der Streaming Location und der interaktiven Präsentation konnten die Düfte beim digitalen Event emotional erlebbar gemacht werden. Die Interaktivität hat den rund 1.700 Teilnehmern dabei das Gefühl vermittelt, dass sie Teil des live Geschehens sind. Das hat zudem eine außergewöhnlich hohe Teilnahmequote und eine minimale Abbruchrate nebst umfassendem positivem Feedback bestätigt.

Wollen Sie mehr erfahren?

Marc Matern
Buisness Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 72
E-Mail senden