Engage
COTY - Virtual Events

COTY LUX
live
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Virtual
event

COTY Luxury Virtual Spring Tour - Hamburg

Implementation of the COTY LUX live – Spring Edition 2021 as a digital training event in the EAST END Streaming Studio

Task & Goals
Due to the current situation and a – perceived – particularly long winter, COTY launched the COTY LUX live tour with a Spring Edition 2021 as a digital training event. As a result of the ongoing pandemic, the annual spring season live trainings for perfumery employees could not take place as a national roadshow either. The trainings were therefore digitally adapted and took place virtually from a livestreaming studio via a digital and interactive platform. EAST END was responsible for the overall concept, the development of the idea and the digital platform including user experience, the production of an interactive event magazine and the live broadcast in the own streaming studio as well as the operational direction, planning and implementation on site.

Idea & Realization
The COTY LUX Spring Edition presented new trends and lifestyle tips in addition to new COTY spring fragrances in a relaxed talk. The fragrance brands ESCADA, Marc Jacobs, GUCCI, Lacoste, BOSS ALIVE and BOSS THE SCENT were staged in the EAST END Live Streaming Studio in Hamburg within different scene areas in the matching look & feel of the brand worlds. In addition to the varied and informative program and an event magazine, show acts skillfully staged the fragrances. Another component of the project were Hamburg’s Dreamspots, which were included in the staging.

A digital interactive platform with livestream enabled users to take part in the virtual training on various devices directly from home. The focus was on interactivity and participant engagement. The digital event consisted of an interactive event magazine, brand videos, product information, sales strategies and the shared experience of the fragrances, which were sent out in advance in event boxes. Surveys and participant voting allowed them to be actively involved in the presentation. Pre-produced videos ensured engagement among experience-hungry participants. The interactive event magazine also enabled participants to actively shape the course of the event. All content, including feedback options, was subsequently made available as video on demand.

Result
The affectionate and atmospheric design of the streaming location and the interactive presentation made it possible to emotionally experience the fragrances at the digital event and invited the participants to dream in order to get away from everyday life. A journey of discovery, surprises during the event and opportunities for interaction gave participants the feeling that they were part of the action live and could actively influence it. This was also confirmed by an exceptionally high participation rate, a minimal dropout rate and extensive positive feedback.

COTY LUX
live
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Virtual
event
1
festival
16
brands
1.000
enthusiastic readers

Want to know more?

Vera Struck
Marketing & Business Development
T +49 40 899 60 61 22
Send E-Mail

Aktivieren
COTY - Virtuelle Events

COTY LUX
live
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Virtuelles
Event

Virtuelle Frühlingstour von COTY Luxury – Hamburg

Umsetzung der COTY LUX live – Spring Edition 2021 als digitales Trainings-Event im EAST END Streaming Studio

Aufgabe & Ziele
Aufgrund der aktuellen Lage und eines – gefühlt – besonders langen Winters, startete COTY die COTY LUX live Tour mit einer Spring Edition 2021 als digitales Trainings Event. Infolge der anhaltenden Pandemie konnten auch die jährlichen Live Schulungen der Frühjahrs-Saison für Parfümeriemitarbeiter nicht als nationale Roadshow stattfinden. Die Trainings wurden daher digital adaptiert und fanden virtuell aus einem Livestreaming-Studio über eine digitale und interaktive Plattform statt. EAST END verantwortete die Gesamtkonzeption, die Entwicklung der Idee und der digitalen Plattform inklusive User Experience, die Produktion eines interaktiven Event-Magazins und der Live Sendung im eigenen Streaming Studio sowie die Ablaufregie, Planung und Umsetzung vor Ort.

Idee & Umsetzung
Die COTY LUX Spring Edition präsentierte neben Neuheiten der COTY Frühlings-Düfte in einem entspannten Talk neue Trends und Lifestyle-Tipps. Dabei wurden die Duftmarken ESCADA, Marc Jacobs, GUCCI, Lacoste, BOSS ALIVE und BOSS THE SCENT im EAST END Live Streaming Studio in Hamburg innerhalb verschiedener Szeneflächen im passenden Look & Feel der Markenwelten inszeniert. Ergänzend zum abwechslungsreichen und informativen Programm und einem Event-Magazin, setzten Showacts die Düfte gekonnt in Szene. Weiterer Bestandteil des Projektes waren Hamburgs Dreamspots, die mit in die Inszenierung einbezogen wurden.

Durch eine digitale interaktive Plattform mit Livestream konnten die User an unterschiedlichen Devices direkt von zu Hause am virtuellen Training teilnehmen. Dabei standen vor allem die Interaktivität und das Engagement der Teilnehmer im Vordergrund. Das digitale Event setze sich aus einem interaktiven Event-Magazin, Markenvideos, Produktinformationen, Verkaufsstrategien und dem gemeinsamen Erleben der Düfte zusammen, die vorab in Event-Boxen versandt wurden. Durch Umfragen und Teilnehmerabstimmungen konnten diese aktiv in die Präsentation einbezogen werden. Vorproduzierte Videos sorgten für Engagement bei den erlebnishungrigen Teilnehmenden. Das interaktive Event-Magazin ermöglichte es darüber hinaus, dass die Teilnehmer aktiv den Ablauf der Veranstaltung mitgestalten konnten. Alle Inhalte nebst Feedbackmöglichkeiten wurden anschließend als Video on Demand zur Verfügung gestellt.

Ergebnis
Durch die liebevolle und atmosphärische Gestaltung der Streaming Location und der interaktiven Präsentation konnten die Düfte beim digitalen Event emotional erlebbar gemacht werden und lud die Teilnehmenden zum Träumen ein, um vom Alltag Abstand zu gewinnen. Eine Entdeckungsreise, Überraschungen während der Veranstaltung und Interaktionsmöglichkeiten haben den Teilnehmern dabei das Gefühl vermittelt, dass sie live Teil des Geschehens sind und aktiv darauf einwirken können. Dies hat auch eine außergewöhnlich hohe Teilnahmequote, eine minimale Abbruchrate sowie umfassendes positives Feedback bestätigt.

COTY LUX
live
EAST END
Streaming Studio
Virtuelles
Event
Feinkostsalate
als Headliner
400m²
großes Grill-Dorf
24 Stunden
non-stop grillen

Wollen Sie mehr erfahren?

Oliver Golz
Managing Director
T +49 40 899 60 61 33
E-Mail senden